Thursday, March 4, 2021
Home LaLiga Iturralde: "Lenglet's thing is a penalty; Mingueza should have seen the second...

Iturralde: “Lenglet’s thing is a penalty; Mingueza should have seen the second yellow card”

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp
Linkedin
ReddIt
Tumblr
Telegram
Mix
VK
Digg
LINE
Naver


The return of the semifinals of Copa del Rey between Barcelona and Seville has left a controversial move in the 70th minute when against Sevilla En Nesyri yields the ball for the arrival of Ocampos and Mingueza knocks him down when entering the area. Sánchez Martínez, collegiate of the match, did not hesitate and pointed out the maximum penalty for Sevilla.

For Iturralde González, referee of AS and Carrusel, the referee was correct in his decision: “He puts his left leg on him and it’s a penalty. Mingueza’s bad luck but a penalty and he should also have seen the second yellow. The sevillistas requested the second warning for the Barcelona defender. In this type of play, if the player has a clear chance of scoring and is tripped, he would have to be cautioned.. The referee considered that Ocampos did not have that obvious scoring opportunity and that is why he did not admonish him. “

The Argentine winger was in charge of the launch meeting an outstanding Ter Stegen who stopped the pitch under the goal of the Barcelona.

The second controversial play of the match came in 87 ‘when the players from Barcelona they asked for a penalty after a shot from Messi that diverted Ocampos. The referee of AS and Carousel he considered: “There is nothing. It hits the body.” While in the expulsion for a double yellow of Fernando in 92 ‘, Iturralde stated: “The card is clear.”

The extension of the game also gave rise to talk. Sánchez Martínez consulted with the VAR if there was a penalty by Lenglet’s hand in the 100th minute. The referee decided not to point out the maximum penalty. A decision that Iturralde does not agree with: “There is a concept that is defined as play the ball, for this type of hands and rebounds. And it is the following: if you play the ball and then it hits your arm it is not punishable. Now it is necessary to know if Lenglet plays with the chest voluntarily and later it goes to the hand. In my opinion, no and that’s why I think it’s a penalty, due to the situation at hand. For those who defend that it is not a hand, they can also say that the ball did not go towards the goal or cut a pass to an opponent. It is another interpretive and border play where there are arguments to support the yes and no, but in my opinion it is a penalty. “

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp
Linkedin
ReddIt
Tumblr
Telegram
Mix
VK
Digg
LINE
Naver

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments